It’s Day 3 of San Diego Comic-Con, which means that Hall H is jam-packed with fans awaiting the latest announcements from Marvel Entertainment. Hot on the heels of the animated series news that was revealed yesterday (X-Men: ’97, I Am Groot, Spider-Man: Freshman Year, Marvel Zombies, and What If.. season 2), today’s presentation will focus on the upcoming live-action projects that Marvel has in the works.

Below is a list of the official announcements made from Marvel at Hall H at San Diego Comic-Con 2022:

Phase 4 is officially over and will conclude with Black Panther: Wakanda Forever, Phase 5 will commence with Ant-Man 3 and include Loki season 2, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3, Blade, Secret Invasion, The Marvels, Ironheart, Daredevil, Captain America 4, and Echo.

Black Panther: Wakanda Forever released on November 11, 2022. Marvel released an emotional new trailer for the much-anticipated sequel. It can be viewed in its entirety below.

Daredevil: Born Again will release in Spring 2024 and will consist of 18 episodes.

Loki season 2 will release in Summer 2023.

Echo will release in Summer 2023.

Ironheart will release in Fall 2023.

Blade will release on November 3, 2023.

Captain America: New World Order will release on May 3, 2024.

Thunderbolts will release on July 26, 2024.

Agatha: Coven of Chaos (new title) will release in Winter 2023.

She-Hulk premieres August 17th on Disney+ and will feature appearances by Hulk, Wong, and Daredevil. A new (better) trailer is below.

Cobie Smulders will reprise her role as Maria Hill and Don Cheadle will reprise his role as War Machine in Secret Invasion. It will release Spring 2023.

Ant-Man and the Wasp: Quantumania will feature appearances by Kang (Jonathan Majors), MODOK, and Kathryn Newton as the new Cassie Lang.

James Gunn confirms that Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3 will be the final appearance of this iteration of the Guardians in the MCU.

Chukwudi Iwuji has been cast as the High Evolutionary and Maria Bakalova will play Cosmo in Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3.

Fantastic Four is the first film of Phase 6 and will release on November 8, 2024.

Avengers: The Kang Dynasty will release on May 2, 2025.

Avengers: Secret Wars will release on November 7, 2025.

The Multiverse Saga refers to Phase 4 through Phase 6.

**There are 8 more unannounced projects in Phase 6 that will likely be revealed at D23.**


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s